Cannes Film Festival 2013: Part 1

Walking along one of the glitziest, most famous red carpets in the world doesn’t usually tend to feature on most bucket lists, because unless you are an actor, musician, any other small film industry fish – aka Harvey Weinstein, or those who write about them, then you just don’t stand a chance of coming close to the velvety red. Fortunately for me, I fall into the very latter category and much to my excitement was jetted out to Cannes courtesy of Electrolux Grand Cuisine – one of the major sponsors of the event, to sample the glitz, glamour and sample a taste of the high life. Having spent summers on the Cote d’Azur for years with family, I adore the South of France (but then who doesn’t) so I simply couldn’t let this opportunity of a lifetime pass me by.

IMG_3425

IMG_3455

On arrival I was settled into my pretty room at the gorgeous Majestic Barriere hotel on the sea front, right in the heart of the action, before heading to the Agora Pavillion (where the likes of Nicole Kidman and Stephen Spielberg convened for the grand jury dinner on the opening night).

DSC05894

IMG_3458

IMG_3478

IMG_3606

IMG_3501

IMG_3510

After sampling some of the amazing cuisine whipped up by the Electrolux Michelin starred partner chefs, and plenty of French vino – quite honestly I felt as if I ate and drank my way through the entire trip, it was time to get our frocks on and head to the premiere.

DSC05845

DSC05856

IMG_3538

DSC05851

DSC05919

DSC05853

IMG_3502

IMG_3471

IMG_3465

Part two and my all important, incredibly last minute but actually rather successful red carpet look to follow…

What do you think?

