Spring Delights from CHANEL SS13 Beauty

As promised, a little post about the gorgeously luxurious items I treated myself to from Chanel’s covetable SS13 beauty range – with a gentle nudge from the lovely Louise I might add.

Two stunning spring nail shades in ‘Fracas’ and ‘Emprise’ now take pride of place on my dressing table, and I can’t wait for the sun to put his hat on so I can add a burst of colour to my spring looks with ‘L’Eclatante ‘, a vibrant fuchsia lip shade that’s to die for.

photo b

photoa

20130210-172904.jpg

photo 5

photo 1

photo 3

The truth is, I was well behaved and only bought one polish and the lippy, but I found myself wondering through Debehams again this weekend and couldn’t resist the paler option in the range – and so, guiltily I left with it in hand wondering if I should go all out and sneak the third and final shade in… suffice to say that’s yet to come! Note to Louise: You aren’t allowed to tell me off as you’re collection goes way beyond three naughty little buys.

photo c

photo d

photo 2

I adore my treats, the colours are beautiful and the packaging irresistible. However I shan’t be making a habit of the varnish as I am slightly disappointed by its longevity, and managed a day at best before it began to chip and peel off. I’m an OPI gal deep down as the variety of colours is endless and it lasts longer than most other brands – but then every girl deserves a Chanel treat every now and again, especially with Valentines day looming.

20130210-172719.jpg

20130210-172703.jpg

I’ll be jetting off to the Cote d’Azur with my family for an Easter retreat so I’ll definitely be French Riviera chic with these pretty new additions.

The CHANEL SS13 collection is available from Harrods

Le Vernis Nail Colour Fracas & Emprise £18 | Rouge Allure Velvet Matte Lip Colour in L’Eclatante £25

Love A x

4 thoughts on “Spring Delights from CHANEL SS13 Beauty

  1. That lipstick is the most perfect shade I have ever seen. Gorgeous! The nail polishes are lovely too, but I find all brands chip easily, no matter how expensive! Have a great holiday! X

What do you think?

