Charmed in Chelsea

I know it’s a shocking excuse however I struggle to keep up with the every day blogosphere as I am simply too busy to get on it frequently enough! So when the quiet time comes (rarely) I use it to catch up on all my recent goings on – even if they did happen two weeks ago!

So here goes – a week and a half ago, my lovely girlies and I cleared our diaries and headed to Chelsea for a day of fun, frolics, macaroons, Chanel and Cinderella’s glass slippers at Harrods. By the end of the day we were exhausted little Princesses and retired to The Phene – a cosy little dwelling hidden just off the Kings Road. In search of some tasty treats and with the thought of a mouthwatering glass of red wine to quench our autumnal thirst, we found ourselves nestled into a cosy seating area outside – with patio heaters of course, indulging in Greek platters and the mandatory Rioja!

 

My gorgeous Louise and I on Kings Road

The atmosphere was friendly and welcoming with Sunday afternooner’s taking it easy, reminiscing over the weekend’s antics (some cringing, others laughing) whilst nursing warm drinks. Following our platters we nibbled on the yummy Lanvin for Laduree macaroons we treated ourselves to while in Harrods – the perfect cure for our slightly fuzzy heads gaining their vengeance as a result of the night before.

The macaroon flavours were out of this world, including special bubblegum creations by Lanvin Creative Director Alber Elbaz and a rose flavour that – I quote my friend ‘tasted like a rose garden’!

I definitely recommend The Phene for anyone who wants to disappear out of London for a few hours but can’t actually do so – just be sure to accessorise yourself with Macaroons for the sweetest experience!

The Phene | 9 Phene Street | London | SW3 5NY | 020 7352 9898

Images: thephene.com, instagram @amandalouisa

What do you think?

